book review

Review: Island of Exiles by Erica Cameron

Title: Island of Exiles (The Ryogan Chronicles #1) Author: Erica Cameron Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBTQIA+ Publication Date: February 14th 2017 Rating:  Synopsis: In this diverse, gritty survival fantasy, a girl warrior turns against her island clan to find the brother they claim died, uncovering secrets. Perfect for fans of Graceling and Snow Like Ashes. In… Continue reading Review: Island of Exiles by Erica Cameron

arc review

Review: The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Title: The Inexplicable Logic of My Life Author: Benjamin Alire Sáenz Genre: Young Adult, LGBTQIA+, Contemporary Expected Publication Date: March 7th, 2017 Rating:  Synopsis: From the multi-award-winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe comes a gorgeous new story about love, identity, and families lost and found. Sal used to know his place with… Continue reading Review: The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

book review

Mini Reviews: Empath & Spells and Sorcery by S. Usher Evans.

Title: Empath Author: S. Usher Evans Rating:  Review: So here’s the thing about Empath. It’s not just a story about a heartbroken girl suddenly ripped away from the world and a mind invading dragon. It’s a message; a message that hits super close to home. I’ll admit Lauren wasn’t necessarily my favourite character. But let’s… Continue reading Mini Reviews: Empath & Spells and Sorcery by S. Usher Evans.

personal · ramble

Personal ramblings? And why I’m stepping back from social media.

So, if you follow me on Twitter (@bookishnight) then you will know that I actually deleted my Twitter account indefinitely. It’s not that I don’t like being in the book community or talking to awesome book people but it’s not a place for me anymore. I’ve always struggled to find a place in any community… Continue reading Personal ramblings? And why I’m stepping back from social media.